en-USde-DE
 

Filters in a recirculation aquaculture system (RAS)
 
Circular tank for intensive aquaculture

Aquaculture, fishery technics

Pond-in-pond-system 
The field of work “aquaculture, fisheries technology” deals with issues related to modern process and equipment technology, including the biotechnical requirements and the business management aspects. This particularly involves the production of trout at fish farms, the intensive carp- and warm water fish production. The types of production treated here are open, partly closed and closed recirculation systems, pond-in-pond systems and net cages in lakes.

Trends of some important water parameters

One particularly crucial issue at the moment involves drawing up and introducing new water-saving or low-emission or emission-free system technologies for trout production. At the same time, the ideas need to guarantee the best possible conditions for keeping the fish, maintain short working hours and provide an economically viable operating system. In addition to opportunities for introducing the relevant process technologies and adapted types of fish farming, the input, output and revenue parameters for the fish have to be drawn up or improved in production conditions in order to be able to model and predict the process and biotechnological procedures based on these conditions.

Juvenile whitefish
This field of work also deals with issues related to developing fish stocks and using fish from artificially created aquatic environments. This particularly involves the many open cast mining lakes that cover significant areas of the German states of Brandenburg, Saxony-Anhalt and Saxony. Surveys for the individual lakes take into account the living conditions for fish and are used to derive the guiding principle for fisheries-related work and the fish habitat and prepare the necessary fisheries-related measures to establish fish stocks suitable for the lake or river and their future use.

Problems related to the technique used to catch the fish, particularly electrofishing, are also a major focal point. In the light of the major significance attached to this process when assessing fish stocks as part of the EU’s Water Framework Directive and the Habitats Directive, increased attention has to be paid to the issues of standardising capture processes and ensuring that the capture technology works properly.

  |

en-USde-DE
 

Filterkomponente einer Kreislaufanlage
 
Rundbecken zur Intensivaufzucht

AB 3: Aquakultur, Fischereitechnik

Teich-im-Teich-System 
Auf dem Gebiet der Aquakultur werden Fragen der modernen Verfahrens- und Anlagentechnologie einschließlich der biotechnologischen Anforderungen und der betriebswirtschaftlichen Aspekte bearbeitet. Das betrifft insbesondere die Forellenproduktion in Anlagen, die intensive Satzkarpfenaufzucht und die Warmwasserfischproduktion. Die dabei betrachteten Produktionsformen sind offene, teilgeschlossene und geschlossene Kreislaufanlagen, Teich-in-Teich-Anlagen und Netzgehege auf Seen.

Verläufe einiger Wasserqualitätsparameter

Eine gegenwärtig besonders aktuelle Fragestellung ist die Erarbeitung und Einführung neuer wassersparender sowie emissionsarmer bzw. -freier Anlagentechnologien für die Forellenproduktion. Gleichzeitig müssen aber weitgehend optimierte Haltungsbedingungen, ein geringer Arbeitszeitaufwand und eine ökonomische Betriebsweise gewährleistet werden. Neben verfahrenstechnologischen Realisierungsmöglichkeiten und angepassten Bewirtschaftungsformen sind in diesem Rahmen Input-, Output und Umsatz-Kennwerte der Fische unter Produktionsbedingungen zu erarbeiten bzw. zu vervollkommnen, um auf dieser Grundlage die verfahrens- und biotechnologischen Prozesse modellieren und vorausberechnen zu können.

Juvenile Großmaränen
Zum anderen werden Fragen der Entwicklung der Fischbestände und der fischereilichen Nutzung künstlich entstandener Gewässern bearbeitet. Insbesondere betrifft das die in Brandenburg, Sachsen-Anhalt und Sachsen in großer Anzahl und Fläche entstehenden Braunkohletagebauseen. Im Rahmen von Gutachten für die einzelnen Seen werden die Lebensbedingungen für Fische betrachtet, das fischereiliche und fischfaunistische Leitbild abgeleitet sowie die erforderlichen fischereilichen Maßnahmen zum Aufbau eines gewässertypischen Fischbestandes und dessen zukünftige Nutzung erarbeitet.

Weiterhin stehen Probleme der Fangtechnik, insbesondere der Elektrofischerei im Blickpunkt. Angesichts der großen Bedeutung, die dieses Verfahrens für die Bewertung der Fischbestände im Rahmen der Umsetzung der EG-Wasserrahmenrichtlinie und der FFH-Richtlinie hat, muss den Fragen der Standardisierung der Fangverfahren und der Sicherung einer ausreichenden Fangeffektivität eine verstärkte Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt werden.

  |