en-USde-DE

 

Administration

The administration department is the central office for all the tasks involving the administrative, business management and technical coordination of the Institute’s work. Members of the specialist departments provide support for individual assignments. The administration department handles the following central tasks:

  • Workflow management
  • Accounting and finances
  • Administering outside funding
  • Personnel management
  • Legal issues
  • IT services/ EDP/ communications
  • Library and archives
  • Property management
  • Procuring and managing materials
  • Institute’s own workshop
  • Looking  after the vehicle fleet
  • Health and safety at work 

Standard accounting practices are supplemented by various controlling tools. They include the presentation of information in numerical form to prepare for decision-making processes for the Institute’s managers, checking and documenting the business development of projects in individual cases and of the Institute as a whole, and the annual and liquidity planning. As the IfB, which is a non-profit association, funds most of its research work with the help of grants from the public sector, managing funds in line with the laws covering grants is an important aspect of the administration department’s work.

The Institute’s own library provides the members of staff with specialist literature.

The workshop’s tasks therefore not only involve developing, constructing, installing, adapting and repairing experimental and analysis equipment, but also maintaining the Institute’s technical and structural infrastructure.

  |

en-USde-DE

 

AB 5: Verwaltung

Die Verwaltungsabteilung ist die zentrale Dienstleistungsstelle für alle Aufgaben,die die administrative, betriebswirtschaftliche und technische Koordination der Institutsarbeit betreffen. Sie wird bei einzelnen Aufgaben von Mitarbeitern aus den Fachabteilungen unterstützt. Folgende zentrale Aufgaben werden von der Verwaltung übernommen:

  • Ablauforganisation
  • Rechnungswesen und Finanzen
  • Drittmittelverwaltung
  • Personalverwaltung
  • Rechtsfragen
  • IT-Service/ EDV/ Kommunikation
  • Bibliothek und Archiv
  • Liegenschaftsverwaltung
  • Materialbeschaffung und -verwaltung
  • Institutseigene Werkstatt
  • Fuhrparkbetreuung
  • Sicherheit und Arbeitsschutz 

Das klassische Rechnungswesen wird ergänzt durch diverse Controlling-Instrumente. Dazu gehört die Bereitstellung von in Zahlen gefasste Informationen zur Entscheidungsvorbereitung für die Institutsleitung, die Kontrolle und Dokumentation der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung der Projekte im Einzelnen und des Instituts im Ganzen sowie die Jahres- und Liquiditätsplanung. Da das IfB als gemeinnütziger Verein seine Forschungstätigkeit vorwiegend über Zuwendungen der öffentlichen Hand finanziert, nimmt die zuwendungsrechtliche Mittelverwaltung einen wichtigen Platz in der Arbeit der Verwaltung ein.

Die institutseigene Bibliothek versorgt die Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen mit Fachliteratur.

Das Aufgabengebiet der Werkstatt umfasst deshalb neben der Entwicklung, dem Bau, der Installation, Anpassung und Reparatur von Versuchs- und Untersuchungstechnik auch die Instandhaltung der technischen und baulichen Infrastruktur des Instituts.

  |